The DJI Mavic Air 2 is almost ready for take-off, according the latest leaks and rumors. But why might DJI be releasing a drone during a global pandemic that is keeping many of us at home, let alone able to head out with a new drone? The idea isn’t quite as counter-intuitive as it seems, according to industry analysts.

Recent leaks suggest the DJI Mavic Air 2 will be a mid-range drone that succeeds the original Mavic Air from 2018, and could well be launched at DJI’s event on April 27 at 9:30pm EDT / 2:30am BST / 11:30am AEST. But why doesn’t DJI simply postpone the announcement to take place at a more drone-friendly time? Partly because it needs the boost now, according to one analyst.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here