Netflix has revealed a new feature that’ll automatically cancel your subscription if you haven’t been using the streaming service for a while. It’ll only kick in if you’re actively subscribed and haven’t streamed anything for a whole year – so you’d probably have to be rolling in cash not to notice. It’s been introduced because Netflix doesn’t want these types of viewers to pay for something they’re not using.

According to Netflix, a few hundred thousand people fit this criteria, which accounts for under half a percent of its overall userbase. After a year without using Netflix, users will start getting emails or app notifications asking if they want to keep subscribing to the service. If they don’t respond, the subscription will be canceled.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here