Apple, Adobe, iOS, iPad, iPhone, Lightroom, App store, backup


Adobe has entered the worst of all possible worlds with a Lightroom app software update that’s irrevocably wiping out people’s images and imaging presets in a process the company has had to admit means those assets are “not recoverable.”

There’s a lesson here for mobile users, both corporate and otherwise.

Lightroom goes dark

First, a little background:

The problem affects Lightroom users on the iPhone and iPad, not other platforms – and only if those users have not already synced their assets to the cloud. In other words, if you have backup, you can recover your data.

And if you don’t, you can’t.

What Adobe said

A company response posted to Adobe’s forums said:

Copyright © 2020 IDG Communications, Inc.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here